Our Team

Meet the distinguished writers and thinkers who form the core of this intellectual community.

Founder and Editor-in-Chief:

Yascha Mounk

Board of Advisors:

Yevgenia Albats

Sheri Berman

Thomas Chatterton Williams

Denise Dresser

Jeffrey Eugenides

Caroline Fourest

David French

Hadley Freeman

Francis Fukuyama

Ramachandra Guha

Sarah Haider

Jonathan Haidt

Lamya Kaddor

Garry Kasparov

Ivan Krastev

Ed Luce

John McWhorter

Pratap Bhanu Mehta

Moises Naim

Olivia Nuzzi

Norm Ornstein

Steven Pinker

Marietje Schaake

Elif Shafak

Omar Wasow

Emily Yoffe


Samantha Holmes

Associate Editor:

Sahil Handa

Find out more about Persuasion, our articles, and live events here.

Over the next weeks and months, we are hoping to expand our team. If you are interested in helping to build this community, or want to pitch us a piece of writing, don’t hesitate to contact us at persuasion.community@gmail.com.